Home » 30 Rock » G-Day

G-Day

With my college graduation just over a month away,  I can’t help but have mixed feelings.

Today I would like to share those feelings, not so much in words (though I will use some of those), but with the help of some GIFs.

Part of me can barely contain the excitement

giphy (3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let’s face it, college is hard. Even though I chose the easiest major I could possibly think of (English language and linguistics), I am still ready to be done with homework, projects, and tests.

I want to be done with BYU

giphy (2)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As much as I love BYU on principle (mainly for its cheap tuition), spend too much time in the same place and you’re bound to harbor harsh feelings toward it eventually. I feel like it’s time for a change of scenery, even if I am technically still going to live close to BYU (but at least I won’t be a student there!)

My immediate reaction at the thought of being done:

79

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know I used this exact GIF last week, but this particular GIF is just too brilliant to be under-used. In fact…

79

79

79

79

79

OK, I’m done.

The point is, I get really excited about the thought of being DONE with school. The idea of just working full-time and then having the rest of the time to myself??? It’s almost too good to be true.

Too bad people rain on my parade by telling me how difficult life can be after college.

tumblr_mz7i1sGdxm1rcm2uwo1_500

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yet no matter what other people say, I won’t let them ruin my dreams of a peaceful post-college existence.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-350-1378883218-16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But then people ask me what I plan on doing after I graduate, and I’m all…

anigif_enhanced-29385-1393815345-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s when it hits me. I have no idea where my life is headed after this.

anigif_enhanced-28092-1393236461-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I realize that picking the easiest major might not have been the best option after all.

giphy (1)

 

 

 

 

No matter what I try, I will inevitably stumble and fall at one point or another.

tumblr_mlvnewC9Xn1rvnnvyo3_250-1

 

 

 

 

 

Then people tell me to date more, asking me when I’ll just settle down and get married. To which I only have one reaction.

jennifer lawrence unhappy catching fire hunger games

 

 

 

 

Let’s just worry about graduation for now, shall we?

Leave a Reply

